Local Students Receive State Scholarships

The Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations (ISOSWO) Scholarship Committee is excited to announce that two Dubuque area students have been awarded scholarships for 2019.

Jacob Jansen received the Grant H. Flint Scholarship. Jake is attending Loras College and majoring in Politics and Sociology. He is a student worker with the Loras College/Dubuque Metropolitan Area Solid Waste Education office and is very active in sustainability efforts in the community.

Eve Dietrich

Eve Dietrich received the Robert P. Stearns/SCS Engineers Scholarship. She is attending Stevenson University and working on a Masters in Community Based Education and Leadership. She is also currently serving as a Sustainable Schools AmeriCorps Member with the Dubuque Metropolitan Area Solid Waste Agency.

Both Eve and Jake are being nominated to the Solid Waste Association of North America (SWANA) for consideration of the national scholarship award and will be recognized at the annual Iowa Recycling and Solid Waste Management Conference in Dubuque on October 1, 2019.

Comment here