Health & Wellness

Twenty Nurses in MercyOne’s Circle of Care Named as Great Iowa Nurses

Yesterday nurses across Iowa were announced as 2020 Great Iowa Nurses, an annual award recognizing nurses for their courage, competence, and commitment to patients and the nursing profession. Of the 100 honorees, MercyOne congratulates 20 incredible nurses across their system of health services as Great Iowa Nurses.

Congratulations to the following MercyOne nurses:

  • Kimberly Anderson, MercyOne North Iowa
  • Jackie Bierman, MercyOne Dubuque
  • Kimberly Carstens, MercyOne Des Moines
  • Brittany Demmer, MercyOne Dubuque
  • Angela Ehlert, Van Diest Medical Center
  • Erin Feilmeier, MercyOne Clive Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Brenda Finneman, Monroe County Hospital
  • Kairee Graves, MercyOne Dubuque
  • Theresa Hamm, MercyOne Des Moines
  • Christine Hinshaw, MercyOne Newton
  • Stacy Hurst, MercyOne Des Moines
  • Joan Lang, MercyOne Northeast Iowa
  • Chris Latta, MercyOne Northeast Iowa
  • Sue McCollom, MercyOne North Iowa
  • Pamela Pertzborn, MercyOne Des Moines
  • Kelly Rowlet, Kossuth Regional Health Center
  • Mindy Royster, Boone County Hospital
  • Natalie Shea, MercyOne Elkader
  • Robert Wethal, MercyOne Dubuque
  • Lori Whitmarsh, MercyOne Clinton

Each year, the 100 Great Iowa Nurses program asks for patients, coworkers, friends, and family members to nominate outstanding nurses for recognition. After undergoing a two-part review process, 100 Great Iowa Nurses are awarded. The award recipients will be recognized during a ceremony on May 3, 2020, in Des Moines.

Comment here