Camp Courageous Announces Board Elections

The Camp Courageous Board of Directors announced the election of the following officers and members for the 2022-2023 term. The Chair of the Board of Directors is Amy Rouse. Amy is on the staff at Washington High School in Cedar Rapids and has been a lifelong Camp Courageous volunteer.

The Camp Courageous Board of Directors:


  • Chair: Amy Rouse, Washington High School, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Chair-Elect: Mary Van Houten, Catering Sales Manager, Kirkwood Hotel, Cedar Rapids IA
  • Secretary: Mary Johnson, Retired, Rockwell Collins, Marion, IA
  • Treasurer: Randy Faulkner, Pres. Hawkeye Dry Ice, Cedar Rapids, IA

Those re-elected to a three-year term included:

  • Jim Foels, Farmer, Brooklyn, IA
  • Sheri Grawe, Grandparent of Camper, Retired, Marion IA
  • Greg Greco, Financial Planner, Cedar Falls, IA
  • Merlin Hulse, Retired Farmer, Tipton, IA
  • Trish Recker, Fundraising Coach at Leading Edge Fundraising, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Amanda Schlemme, Camper Parent, Accountant Knuth Farms/Bale Barn, Cascade, IA
  • Phil Short, Farmer, Winthrop, IA
  • Chris Wiese, Former VP CellSite Solutions, Cedar Rapids, IA

Other board members include:

  • Margo Ahrendsen, Camper Parent, Advocate, Farmer, Oxford Junction, IA
  • Glenn Hasken, COO Molo Companies, Dubuque IA
  • Jan Short, Retired Teacher, Winthrop, IA
  • Jill McDermott, Camper Parent & School Counselor Maquoketa Valley, Monticello, IA
  • Diane Pitlik, Former Non-Profit Dir. & Special Needs Advocate, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Bruce Scheff, Retired and Active Volunteer, Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Mag Welter, Retired Special Educator, Monticello, IA
  • Jim Zimmerman, Retired Principal Sacred Heart School, Monticello, IA

Comment here