UD Partners with Eastern Iowa Community Colleges to Offer Transfer Majors Program

University of Dubuque has partnered with Eastern Iowa Community Colleges to help create a seamless transition for students seeking a four-year degree. The Transfer Majors program, set to begin fall 2020, is an innovative statewide plan designed for students wishing to pursue specific majors. Through the program, transfer major associate degrees will lay out the precise course path students must complete at EICC before they continue their education at UD. That path will include general education classes as well as major-specific classes. Transfer students who obtain a transfer major associate’s degree through EICC will then transfer to UD to complete a bachelor’s degree.

UD majors that will be offered in the Transfer Majors program are biology, business, chemistry, criminal justice, mathematics, and psychology.

Transfer students will still need to meet UD’s admission requirements.

Other institutions that partnered with the statewide Transfer Majors program are University of Iowa, Iowa State University, University of Northern Iowa, Clarke University, Iowa Wesleyan University, Mount Mercy University, St. Ambrose University, Upper Iowa University, and Western Illinois University.

For more information about transferring to UD, please contact Jill Groth, director of admission, at 563.589.3171 or

Comment here