Home Business & Finance Faces Founding Scouts of Troop 5 Attain Eagle Scout

Founding Scouts of Troop 5 Attain Eagle Scout

The Northeast Iowa 2017 Eagle Class: Front Row (L-R): Ian Skrivseth, Caleb Marting, Addison Kalb, Adam Mueller, Austin Brimeyer, Colin Scofield, and Wesley Miller; 2nd Row (L-R): William Allman, LeRoy Busch, Tyler Zahn, Jacob Sindt, Michael Roling, and Brandon Stanley; Last Row (L-R): Nicholas Silich, Andrew Zweibohmer, Benjamin McClanahan, Zachary Donath, Joseph Link, Logan Peterson, Andrew Buelow, Dylan Gadberry, Keaton Bockenstedt, Timothy Tindle, and Trae Meyer.

Two founding Scouts of Boy Scout Troop 5 out of Peosta, IA are the first in their Troop to attain the Eagle Scout award. Boy Scout Troop 5, chartered with the Peosta Community Centre, was formed in March 2013 with six Scouts. The Troop has grown to 14 boys and is celebrating its 5th anniversary. Austin Brimeyer and Colin Scofield are the first two founding Eagle Scouts to emerge from the Troop.

Austin and Colin began as Cub Scouts together, received their Arrow of Light on the same night, passed their Eagle Board of Reviews within minutes of each other and received their first Eagle Palm on the same night. They have been leaders throughout their time in Boy Scouts. When the Troop formed, there were no older boys to show the way, so Austin and Colin started off in leadership roles from day one.

These Eagle Scouts and the entire 2017 Eagle Scout class were being recognized at the Northeast Iowa Council’s 57th Annual Eagle Recognition Lunch held at the Grand River Center in Dubuque, IA.

The Boy Scouts, Northeast Iowa Council serves 2,331 youth in six counties in Iowa and Illinois. The Council, supported by 1,078 volunteers, is headquartered in Dubuque, IA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here