Home Business & Finance Faces Dupaco Announces Board Election Results and Director Appointments

Dupaco Announces Board Election Results and Director Appointments

Denise Dolan

During Dupaco Community Credit Union’s 68th Annual Membership Meeting held in February, Denise Dolan, Andy Schroeder, and Bob Wethal were re-elected to serve three-year terms on the credit union’s volunteer board of directors.

Dolan has served on the Dupaco board since 1993. She is Dubuque County Auditor. Schroeder joined the Dupaco board in 2014. He is director of development at the Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Dubuque. Wethal has served on the Dupaco board since 2012. He is vice president of patient care services and chief nursing officer at Mercy Medical Center in Dubuque.

Following the membership meeting, the board of directors held its re-organizational meeting, at which these officer appointments were made:

Renee Poppe, chair of the board; Bob Wethal, vice chair; Denise Dolan, secretary; Steve Chapman, treasurer; and Joe Hearn, president/CEO.

These directors were appointed to committee chair positions:

Steve Chapman, chair Investment/Asset Liability Management, Salary Savings Plan Oversight Committees; Jeff Gonner, chair, Audit Committee; Ron Meyers, chair, Marketing and Nomination Committees; Ron Mussehl, chair, Business Lending Committee; Andy Schroeder, chair, Credit/Delinquent Loan Committee, CUSO Board of Directors; Randy Skemp, chair, Personnel Committee.

As a member-owned, democratically-controlled cooperative, each member has an equal say in their credit union. Each member has one vote, no matter how much money she or he has in deposits or loans at Dupaco.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here