Home Lifestyle Health & Wellness Spiritual Enrichment – November 2017

Spiritual Enrichment – November 2017

SHARE

Sinsinawa Mound Center
Sinsinawa.org/MoundCenter

Art Gallery: Love & Laughter in Every Stitch – Ends Monday, Nov. 27 @ 10 AM-5 PM, daily
Meeting Alzheimer’s – Wednesday-Thursday, Nov. 1-2 @ 9 AM-3:30 PM
Singing the Psalms – Saturday, Nov. 4 @ 9 AM-3 PM
Isthmus Brass Concert – Sunday, Nov. 5 @ 2 PM
Book Discussion: The Unsettlers: In Search of the Good Life in Today’s America (3 Parts) – Tuesday, Nov. 7, 14, & 21 @ 6:30 PM
Collaborative Farming – Saturday, Nov. 11 @ 2 PM; Wednesday, Nov. 15 @ 6:30 PM
Music & Mystics Concert – Sunday, Nov. 12 @ 3 PM
Glass Ornament Class – Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 6-8 PM
Glass Christmas Tree Class – Saturday, Nov. 18 @ 10 AM-12 PM
Canvas Painting – Thursdays, Nov. 30 (snowman) & Dec. 7 (Santa face) @ 6-9 PM
Memory Café: “Let’s Dance” – Thursday, Nov. 30 @ 1-2:30 PM
Art Gallery: Nativities of the World – Begins Wednesday, Dec. 1 @ 10 AM-5 PM, daily This
Farm Business Planning – Saturday, Dec. 2 @ 2-5 PM
Grief Retreat – Saturday, Dec. 2, 9 AM-4 PM
Remembering Service – Sunday, Dec. 3 @ 1:30 PM
Advent Taizé Prayer – Monday, Dec. 4 @ 7 PM

Shalom Spirituality Center
ShalomRetreats.org

Taizé Prayer: All Saints & All Souls – Thursday, Nov. 2 @ 7-8 PM
Sisters – The Gift of a Lifetime: An Overtime Retreat Women – Friday-Saturday, Nov. 3-4
Reading that Matters: A Long Way Home by Saroo Brierley – Tuesday, Nov. 7 @ 7-8:30 PM
Grieving through the Holidays: Managing Grief in Times of Celebration – Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 6:30-8 PM
Centering Prayer – Monday, Nov. 20 @ 7-8 PM
Journey within Advent – Saturday, Dec. 2 @ 8:30-11:30 AM
Shalom’s Annual Advent Evening for Women – Monday, Dec. 4 @ 6-9 PM

Center Of I Am
CenterOfIAm.com

Hatha Yoga – Tuesdays & Thursdays, Nov. 2, 7, 9, 14, 16, 21, 28, & 30 @ 6:30-7:30 AM
Gathering of Souls – Friday, Nov. 3 @ 5 PM
Tai Chi – Mondays, Nov. 6, 13, 20, & 27 @ 4:15 PM (Advanced), 5:30 PM (Intermediate), & 6:30 PM (Beginner)
Meditation for Stress Relief – Thursday, Nov. 9 @ 7 PM
LifeYoga – Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 5:15-6 PM
New Moon Chakradance – Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 6:30-8 PM

SHARE
Julien's Journal

Julien’s Journal, the Dubuque area lifestyle magazine, is a monthly regional feature magazine for and about Dubuque and the tri-state region.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here